Aged care home

Karri and Tuart Lodge

19 Hughie Edwards Drive, Merriwa, WA, 6030

Preview of the Later Life Map with coloured pins across SydneyCompare nearby aged care homesRoom prices, star ratings and care options
4Aged care star ratingi110 beds

Compliance 5Staffing 5Quality 2Resident experience 3

Rooms and costs

Compare published refundable accommodation deposits (RADs) and daily accommodation payments (DAPs). Open a room for its size, features and source.

Category 1 - Single Room with EnsuitePublished RAD$577,500Full DAP $134.64/day

Single room + ensuite | Average 18.6m² + 5m² ensuite | 1 resident | Full DAP $134.64/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Category 2 - Single room with ensuitePublished RAD$630,000Full DAP $146.88/day

Single room + ensuite | Average 18m² + 4m² ensuite | 1 resident | Full DAP $146.88/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Category 3Published RAD$669,500Full DAP $156.09/day

Single room + ensuite | 23.6m² + 6.2m² ensuite | 1 resident | Full DAP $156.09/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Category 4 - single room with ensuite and kitchenettePublished RAD$789,686Full DAP $184.12/day

Single room + ensuite | Average 31.4m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $184.12/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Dementia-specific carePublished room information mentions secure dementia care or memory support. Confirm current suitability and availability with the provider.

What could you pay?

Your means assessment and entry circumstances determine which fees may apply.

Which fee category applies?

Assessed to contribute

You pay the room price through a refundable deposit, a daily accommodation payment or a mix, plus any assessed care contributions.

Indicative aged care fees for Assessed to contribute
Fee typeDailyAnnual / cap
Basic daily fee$66.80$24,399
Hotelling contributionUp to $22.15Approx. $8,090
Non-clinical care contributionUp to $107.32Approx. $39,199
Higher everyday living feeAsk providerNot disclosed

The annual figures are equivalents, not annual caps. The hotelling contribution has no annual or lifetime cap. The non-clinical care contribution stops after a total of four years or when its $137,917.01 lifetime cap is reached.

These figures are a guide, not a means assessment. Higher everyday living and optional service fees are not disclosed in this map.

Calculate your daily accommodation payment

Your daily accommodation payment is based on how much of your refundable accommodation deposit is not paid.

$0$577,500
Daily accommodation payment$67.32
Annual equivalent$24,589

The published full DAP is used for this illustration. The applicable MPIR depends on when the room price is agreed, and DAP indexation may apply.

Government rates shown are effective 1 July 2026. View the Australian Government fee schedule.

Contact and sources

Check current details

Contact the provider directly before making a financial or care decision.