Aged care home

Wynyard Care Centre

2 QUIGGIN Street, Wynyard, TAS, 7325

Later Life Map aged care and retirement living directoryGo to mapSee this home and nearby options
4Aged care star ratingi70 beds

Compliance 5Staffing 2Quality 5Resident experience 4

Dementia-specific carePublished room information mentions secure dementia care or memory support. Confirm current suitability and availability with the provider.

Rooms and costs

Published refundable accommodation deposits. Expand a room to see its full daily accommodation payment.

The Inglis Rooms 20, 19 and 16$215,000

Shared room + shared bathroom | 19.6m² (m² ) | 2 residents | Full DAP $49.66/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
The Inglis Room 23$210,000

Shared room + shared bathroom | 19.6m² (m² ) | 2 residents | Full DAP $48.50/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
The Cape Room 24$210,000

Shared room + shared bathroom | 19.6m² (m² ) | 2 residents | Full DAP $48.50/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
The Cape Room 1$210,000

Shared room + shared bathroom | 20.8m² (m² ) | 4 residents | Full DAP $48.50/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
The Cape Rooms 41, 40, 37 and 36$210,000

Shared room + shared bathroom | 19.6m² (m² ) | 2 residents | Full DAP $48.50/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
The Inglis Rooms 6, 7, 10 and 11$215,000

Shared room + shared bathroom | 19.6m² (m² ) | 2 residents | Full DAP $49.66/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
The Cape Rooms 27, 28 and 31$215,000

Shared room + shared bathroom | 19.6m² (m² ) | 2 residents | Full DAP $49.66/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
The Cape House South 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7$365,000

Single room + ensuite | 20m²(m² ) | 1 resident | Full DAP $84.30/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
The Ingilis House North 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7$365,000

Single room + ensuite | 20m²(m² ) | 1 resident | Full DAP $84.30/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
The Inglis Rooms 22, 21, 18 and 17$245,000

Single room + shared bathroom | 10.4m² (m² ) | 1 resident | Full DAP $56.58/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
The Cape Rooms 25, 26, 29 and 30$245,000

Single room + shared bathroom | 10.4m² (m² ) | 1 resident | Full DAP $56.58/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
The Cape Rooms 2, 3, 4 and 5$245,000

Single room + shared bathroom | 9.7m² (m² ) - 16.4m² (m² ) | 1 resident | Full DAP $56.58/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
The Cape Rooms 39, 38, 35, 34, 33 and 32$245,000

Single room + shared bathroom | 10.4m² (m² ) | 1 resident | Full DAP $56.58/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
The Inglis Rooms 8, 9, 12, 13, 15 and 16$240,000

Single room + shared bathroom | 10.4m² (m² ) | 1 resident | Full DAP $55.43/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗

What could you pay?

Your means assessment and entry circumstances determine which fees may apply.

Which fee category applies?

Assessed to contribute

You pay the room price through a refundable deposit, a daily accommodation payment or a mix, plus any assessed care contributions.

Indicative aged care fees for Assessed to contribute
Fee typeDailyAnnual / cap
Basic daily fee$66.80$24,399
Hotelling contributionUp to $22.15Approx. $8,090
Non-clinical care contributionUp to $107.32Approx. $39,199
Higher everyday living feeAsk providerNot disclosed

The annual figures are equivalents, not annual caps. The hotelling contribution has no annual or lifetime cap. The non-clinical care contribution stops after a total of four years or when its $137,917.01 lifetime cap is reached.

These figures are a guide, not a means assessment. Higher everyday living and optional service fees are not disclosed in this map.

Calculate your daily accommodation payment

Your daily accommodation payment is based on how much of your refundable accommodation deposit is not paid.

$0$215,000
Daily accommodation payment$24.83
Annual equivalent$9,069

The published full DAP is used for this illustration. The applicable MPIR depends on when the room price is agreed, and DAP indexation may apply.

Government rates shown are effective 1 July 2026. View the Australian Government fee schedule.

Contact and sources

Check current details

Contact the provider directly before making a financial or care decision.