Blue Care Kingaroy Canowindra Aged Care Facility
43 WINDSOR Circle, Kingaroy, QLD, 4610
2 COOPER Street, Murgon, QLD, 4605
Go to mapSee this home and nearby options→Published refundable accommodation deposits. Expand a room to see its full daily accommodation payment.
Your means assessment and entry circumstances determine which fees may apply.
You pay the room price through a refundable deposit, a daily accommodation payment or a mix, plus any assessed care contributions.
| Fee type | Daily | Annual / cap |
|---|---|---|
| Basic daily fee | $66.80 | $24,399 |
| Hotelling contribution | Up to $22.15 | Approx. $8,090 |
| Non-clinical care contribution | Up to $107.32 | Approx. $39,199 |
| Higher everyday living fee | Ask provider | Not disclosed |
The annual figures are equivalents, not annual caps. The hotelling contribution has no annual or lifetime cap. The non-clinical care contribution stops after a total of four years or when its $137,917.01 lifetime cap is reached.
Government support covers your accommodation. Your main required contribution is generally the basic daily fee.
| Fee type | Daily | Annual / cap |
|---|---|---|
| Basic daily fee | $66.80 | $24,399 |
| Accommodation contribution | - | Fully supported |
| Care contributions | $0.00 | Government funded |
| Higher everyday living fee | Ask provider | Not disclosed |
You receive government help with accommodation and contribute an amount calculated by Services Australia. You can pay it as a daily contribution, refundable contribution or a mix.
| Fee type | Daily | Annual / cap |
|---|---|---|
| Basic daily fee | $66.80 | $24,399 |
| Accommodation contribution | Up to $72.30 | Approx. $26,408 |
| Other means-tested contributions | May apply | If circumstances change |
| Higher everyday living fee | Ask provider | Not disclosed |
The actual daily accommodation contribution is the lowest of the amount advised by Services Australia, the accommodation supplement applicable to the home and, for post-1 November 2025 entrants, the agreed room price expressed as a daily payment. The annual figure is an equivalent, not an annual cap.
You pay the room price through a refundable deposit, a daily accommodation payment or a mix, plus any assessed care contributions.
| Fee type | Daily | Annual / cap |
|---|---|---|
| Basic daily fee | $66.80 | $24,399 |
| Hotelling contribution | Up to $22.15 | Approx. $8,090 |
| Non-clinical care contribution | Up to $107.32 | Approx. $39,199 |
| Higher everyday living fee | Ask provider | Not disclosed |
The annual figures are equivalents, not annual caps. The hotelling contribution has no annual or lifetime cap. The non-clinical care contribution stops after a total of four years or when its $137,917.01 lifetime cap is reached.
The 1 July 2014 fee arrangements apply, including for eligible residents protected by the no-worse-off principle. A means-tested care fee may apply, subject to annual and lifetime caps.
| Fee type | Daily | Annual / cap |
|---|---|---|
| Basic daily fee | $66.80 | $24,399 |
| Means-tested care fee | Up to $372.03 | Cap $35,910.43 |
| Accommodation payment or contribution | Individually determined | No universal annual cap |
| Higher everyday living fee | Ask provider | Not disclosed |
A lifetime cap of $86,185.23 also applies to the means-tested care fee. Residents who remain under pre-1 July 2014 arrangements have different rules and require an individual assessment.
These figures are a guide, not a means assessment. Higher everyday living and optional service fees are not disclosed in this map.
Your daily accommodation payment is based on how much of your refundable accommodation deposit is not paid.
The published full DAP is used for this illustration. The applicable MPIR depends on when the room price is agreed, and DAP indexation may apply.
Government rates shown are effective 1 July 2026. View the Australian Government fee schedule.
Contact and sources
Contact the provider directly before making a financial or care decision.