Aged care home

Glaica House

22 Flora Parade, Tuncurry, NSW, 2428

Later Life Map aged care and retirement living directoryGo to mapSee this home and nearby options
4Aged care star ratingi146 beds

Compliance 5Staffing 2Quality 4Resident experience 4

Rooms and costs

Published refundable accommodation deposits. Expand a room to see its full daily accommodation payment.

Tasman Double Suites 3.09,3.18.$650,000

Shared room + shared bathroom | ~32m² and 34m² | 2 residents | Full DAP $150.12/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Tasman Double Suites 3.11$650,000

Shared room + shared bathroom | 42.25m² | 2 residents | Full DAP $150.12/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Acacia North -1.01 - 1.15 suites$650,000

Single room + ensuite | 24.04m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $150.12/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Acacia South -1.16 - 25,27,29,30$650,000

Single room + ensuite | 24.04m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $150.12/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Grevillia West -1.01-1.15$650,000

Single room + ensuite | 24.04m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $150.12/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Acacia South -1.21 - 24,26,28$650,000

Single room + ensuite | 24.04m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $150.12/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Tasman Single Suites$650,000

Single room + ensuite | 24.04m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $150.12/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Boronia, Banksia Wings$650,000

Single room + ensuite | 24.04m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $150.12/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Grevillia East -1.16-1.30$750,000

Single room + ensuite | 24.04m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $173.22/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Boronia and Banksia Wings with Bay windows$650,000

Single room + ensuite | 28m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $150.12/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗

What could you pay?

Your means assessment and entry circumstances determine which fees may apply.

Which fee category applies?

Assessed to contribute

You pay the room price through a refundable deposit, a daily accommodation payment or a mix, plus any assessed care contributions.

Indicative aged care fees for Assessed to contribute
Fee typeDailyAnnual / cap
Basic daily fee$66.80$24,399
Hotelling contributionUp to $22.15Approx. $8,090
Non-clinical care contributionUp to $107.32Approx. $39,199
Higher everyday living feeAsk providerNot disclosed

The annual figures are equivalents, not annual caps. The hotelling contribution has no annual or lifetime cap. The non-clinical care contribution stops after a total of four years or when its $137,917.01 lifetime cap is reached.

These figures are a guide, not a means assessment. Higher everyday living and optional service fees are not disclosed in this map.

Calculate your daily accommodation payment

Your daily accommodation payment is based on how much of your refundable accommodation deposit is not paid.

$0$650,000
Daily accommodation payment$75.06
Annual equivalent$27,416

The published full DAP is used for this illustration. The applicable MPIR depends on when the room price is agreed, and DAP indexation may apply.

Government rates shown are effective 1 July 2026. View the Australian Government fee schedule.

Contact and sources

Check current details

Contact the provider directly before making a financial or care decision.