Aged care home

Whiddon Redhead

120 Red head Road, Redhead, NSW, 2290

Preview of the Later Life Map with coloured pins across SydneyCompare nearby aged care homesRoom prices, star ratings and care options
4Aged care star ratingi180 beds

Compliance 5Staffing 3Quality 2Resident experience 4

Rooms and costs

Compare published refundable accommodation deposits (RADs) and daily accommodation payments (DAPs). Open a room for its size, features and source.

John Read House - Classic PlusPublished RAD$550,000Full DAP $128.23/day

Single room + ensuite | 14m² - 22m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $128.23/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
John Read House - Deluxe Ocean ViewPublished RAD$750,000Full DAP $174.86/day

Single room + ensuite | 24m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $174.86/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
John Read ClassicPublished RAD$530,000Full DAP $123.57/day

Single room + ensuite | 14m² - 22m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $123.57/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
John Read House SuperiorPublished RAD$630,000Full DAP $146.88/day

Single room + ensuite | 14m² - 22m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $146.88/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Keppel House - PlusPublished RAD$630,000Full DAP $146.88/day

Single room + ensuite | 23m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $146.88/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Keppel House - Deluxe Ocean ViewPublished RAD$755,000Full DAP $176.03/day

Single room + ensuite | 23m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $176.03/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Keppel House - Dudley StandardPublished RAD$600,000Full DAP $139.89/day

Single room + ensuite | 23m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $139.89/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Gosford Memory Support Home Ocean ViewPublished RAD$650,000Full DAP $151.55/day

Single room + ensuite | 14m² - 22m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $151.55/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Kepple House - SuperiorPublished RAD$665,000Full DAP $155.05/day

Single room + ensuite | 23m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $155.05/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
John Read House - SuitePublished RAD$800,000Full DAP $186.52/day

Single room + ensuite | 24m² - 25m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $186.52/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Gosford Memory Support HomePublished RAD$620,000Full DAP $144.55/day

Single room + ensuite | 14m² - 22m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $144.55/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Kepple House - DeluxePublished RAD$700,000Full DAP $163.21/day

Single room + ensuite | 23m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $163.21/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
John Read House - Classic Shared EnsuitePublished RAD$450,000Full DAP $104.92/day

Single room + shared bathroom | 27m² | 1 resident | Full DAP $104.92/day

View room details on My Aged Care ↗
Dementia-specific carePublished room information mentions secure dementia care or memory support. Confirm current suitability and availability with the provider.

What could you pay?

Your means assessment and entry circumstances determine which fees may apply.

Which fee category applies?

Assessed to contribute

You pay the room price through a refundable deposit, a daily accommodation payment or a mix, plus any assessed care contributions.

Indicative aged care fees for Assessed to contribute
Fee typeDailyAnnual / cap
Basic daily fee$66.80$24,399
Hotelling contributionUp to $22.15Approx. $8,090
Non-clinical care contributionUp to $107.32Approx. $39,199
Higher everyday living feeAsk providerNot disclosed

The annual figures are equivalents, not annual caps. The hotelling contribution has no annual or lifetime cap. The non-clinical care contribution stops after a total of four years or when its $137,917.01 lifetime cap is reached.

These figures are a guide, not a means assessment. Higher everyday living and optional service fees are not disclosed in this map.

Calculate your daily accommodation payment

Your daily accommodation payment is based on how much of your refundable accommodation deposit is not paid.

$0$550,000
Daily accommodation payment$64.12
Annual equivalent$23,418

The published full DAP is used for this illustration. The applicable MPIR depends on when the room price is agreed, and DAP indexation may apply.

Government rates shown are effective 1 July 2026. View the Australian Government fee schedule.

Contact and sources

Check current details

Contact the provider directly before making a financial or care decision.